# What happens if I delete the Stash application from my mobile device?

By: [Team Stash](/content/learn/author/team-stash/index.html)  
Published: Aug 28, 2023  
•  Updated: Jan 30, 2026

**If you delete the Stash application from your mobile device without cancelling your subscription plan, your Stash account will remain active and you will continue to be charged your subscription fee.** Your Stash account will continue to be governed by Stash’s Terms of Use and Privacy Policy, which can be found at [https://www.stash.com/disclosurelibrary](/content/disclosurelibrary?_gl=1*1img1r*_gcl_au*NTI5ODIwOTk5LjE3NjIyNjgxNTU./index.html).

You can still access your Stash account at any time via web at [www.stash.com](/content/?_gl=1*1img1r*_gcl_au*NTI5ODIwOTk5LjE3NjIyNjgxNTU./index.html) or by subsequently re-downloading the Stash application on your mobile device.

If you want to close your Stash account and cancel your subscription plan, you can find our step-by-step instructions [here](https://ask.stash.com/ask/how-do-i-cancel-my-account/).

Written by  
[Team Stash](/content/learn/author/team-stash/index.html)

We want to turn money into a source of hope and opportunity. We teach people how to build good habits, save more and make it easy and affordable to get started investing. So far, we’ve helped over 6 million people create a more secure financial future with our expert advice and award winning investing app.
